//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

THE STORY OF JINGLES: AUTHOR JINGLES

The Story of Jingles: Told by Jingles the author and Penned by Laurie Brown- Nagin

 

Illustrated by: A. Ottenberg

Operation: ResCUTE

Walking alone in the street with no place to go and no food to keep you nourished. Imagine living outside in the cold and being tossed from pillar to post because you do not have a family that loves and nurtures you. What happens when a child is cast aside and sent to an orphanage because the parent does not want that child or cannot provide to the child’s care? What happens to so many that are lost in the system? But, imagine the fear, the sadness and the despair when you cannot speak for yourself and you are placed in situations that could be dangerous and can only hope to survive. This is a special story that I was asked to read and review. A story of hope, survival, love and despair as well as a story that teaches young children and even young adults never to give up on the power of LOVE! The story is about a special dog named Jingles who relates the story in her own words. From the moment you meet her you will fall in love with this amazing dog. So, I will let her explain and tell you her story but not all of it because he does not want to spoil your joy and your fun in finding out where he is now and is final destination without reading this for yourself. The greatest part is if you purchase this book via the Operation ResCUTE website ( http://www.operationrescute.com) or Amazon, you get your own special stuffed animal or Jingles to hold and cherish yourself.

“ My name is Jingles and this is my story. This is a true story of what happened when I lived on the street and wandered the city of New York searching for food, companionship and a place to call my own. Check out the pictures on the first two pages that helps make the story come alive.

Walking for hours I realized that I had not eaten, my stomach growled and I had to find food. But, I was sidetracked by the amazing sight of the moon and became distracted and accidentally crashed into a metal garbage can. The pain was really bad and the bruise on my cheek was huge. Now, what was I going to do? Instead of feeling sorry for myself I decided to track down some food and found a garbage can that was just the right size for me to explore its contents and I was lucky to find some great food. But, now where was I going to sleep? My cheek really hurt so I decided to crawl inside this garbage can and rest. Little did I know that this would be the turning point of my life and miracles do happen at least I hoped so! I heard a voice and then saw a kind face looking at me wondering why I was in the can. Lifting me up I did not struggle. His arms seemed warm and inviting and I wanted to stay with him forever. But, that feeling ended when he took me to a place with other dogs that were in cages and introduced me as JINGLES! What a cool name! I was scared and afraid when placed in my own cage. I just wanted to get out! I looked around and realized I did not want to be here I was better off on the street all alone. But, that was not to be as I soon found out. Introducing himself as an officer from Animal Control he took me to the doctor to be checked out and told me he hoped that a family with a big HEART would rescue me from this place and take me home.

You never know what could happen and riding in his car with the big light on top I felt so special. At the Animal Hospital something wonderful happened. A beautiful lady was passing by and looked at me and the rest you won’t believe! She came by quite often but if you want to know if she took me home, where I am now and if I am happy you have to read the rest of my story yourself.”

It takes a special family with a huge heart to adopt an animal from a rescue shelter. But, think of the joy and love you will give that animal when he/she feels safe, loved and nurtured. This is a story of hope, survival, understanding and miracles that happen when you least expect it! So, read The Story of Jingles and if you are considering getting a dog why not rescue one as my family did. We have a beautiful dog named Bella Bella who belongs to my brother and his family. She loves her Auntie Fran. So, I am proud to be a part of Operation: ResCUTE and I am really honored to have been asked to review this great book. Filled with colorful pictures that are expressive and help the story come alive, meet Jingles you will fall in love with him too. I did.

Fran Lewis: Reviewer

About Just Reviews by:gabina49:

author educator book reviewer for authors reading and writing staff developer Book reviewer for manic readers, ijustfinished.com book pleasures and authors upon request blog tours on my blog and interviews with authors I am the author of five published books. I wrote three children's books in my Bertha Series and Two on Alzheimer's. Radio show talk host on Red River Radio/Blog Talk Radio Book Discussion with Fran Lewis the third Wed. of every month at one eastern. I interview 2 authors each month feature their latest releases. I review books for authors upon request and my latest book Sharp As A Tack or Scrambled Eggs Which Describes Your Brain? Is an E book, Kindle and on Xlibris.com Some of the proceeds from this last book will go to fund research in the area of Brain Traumatic Injury in memory of my sister Marcia who died in July.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,513 other followers

Categories

my eventd

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

fran

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,513 other followers

MY EVENTS AND GREAT BOOKS

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,379 hits
November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

just reviews

request a review or an interview on my radio show

great books to read

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Radio show dates

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

